Skip to Main Content

Calendar

Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
OCI - Enterprise Holdings
Application deadline
Fri 2/23/201812:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
NYSAIS Job Fair to Promote Diversity Sat 2/24/20189:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
OCI - Morgan Stanley
Application deadline
Sun 2/25/201812:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Inside Scoop: Chemical Engineering Careers Mon 2/26/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: The Washington Center for Internships and Academic Seminars Mon 2/26/20184:00-5:30 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: AXA Advisors Tue 2/27/20185:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: Erickson School Thu 3/1/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Table: The Ivymount School Thu 3/1/201811:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: Bank of America Thu 3/1/20185:30-6:30 pm Commons 331
Naval Surface Warfare - Philadelphia - Interview Day Fri 3/2/20189:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
2018 Public Health Career Fair Fri 3/2/201810:00-3:00 pm Johns Hopkins University
Keys to Success- LinkedIn Mon 3/5/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: Prometric Tue 3/6/20185:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
Graduate School Public Health Job Fair Tue 3/6/20185:30-7:30 pm Off-Campus
SWE Hosts Stanley Black and Decker Wed 3/7/201812:00-1:00 pm
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 3/7/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Networking & Info Session: Meso Scale Diagnostics, LLC (Meso Scale Discovery) Wed 3/7/20185:00-7:30 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Trinity Washington University Thu 3/8/201810:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: National Security Agency Thu 3/8/20185:00-6:30 pm Commons 331
On the Road: Volvo Group Fri 3/9/20187:30-4:00 pm Off-Campus
How I've Learned to Express My Creativity Mon 3/12/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Info Table: Continental Pools, Inc Wed 3/14/201811:00-3:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Bender Virtual Career Fair Wed 3/14/20189:30-5:00 pm Virtual Career Fair
Career Corner: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Thu 3/15/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Maryland Education Career Fair Sat 3/24/20188:30-3:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Adjust Your Mirror: Dress to Impress Mon 3/26/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 3/26/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 3/27/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Challenge Kick-Off Wed 3/28/201811:30-1:30 pm Outside Between University Center and Engineering Building
UMBC Suits You Clothing Closet Thu 3/29/201812:30-6:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
UMBC Suits You Clothing Closet Fri 3/30/20189:00-2:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
On the Road: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Fri 3/30/20188:30-4:00 pm Off-Campus
Ocean City Summer 2018 Job Fair Sat 3/31/20189:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus
BIG: How Your BIG Thinking About Impact Can Change the World Mon 4/2/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Personal Branding Workshop Mon 4/2/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Resume Rescue Mon 4/2/201810:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Fields of Opportunity: Measure by Moments, Not by Miles Tue 4/3/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Spring Into Leadership Tue 4/3/20186:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Grit & Greatness Alumni Panel Wed 4/4/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/4/201811:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/4/20184:00-6:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Networking & Info Session: Texcell - North America, Inc. Wed 4/4/20185:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
Graduate School 101 Thu 4/5/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Are You Career Fit? Thu 4/5/20185:00-8:00 pm Commons 331
Women in Engineering: Confidence & Persistence Fri 4/6/201812:00-1:00 pm ITE 456
On the Road: Verbal Beginnings Fri 4/6/20188:30-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Financial Literacy Workshop Mon 4/9/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
What I Wish I Knew in College Tue 4/10/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Sweeten Up Your Network: Alumni-Student Networking Event Tue 4/10/20186:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Study Abroad Experience and Professional Marketability Wed 4/11/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Reverse Career Fair Wed 4/11/201812:30-3:30 pm University Center Ballroom
Networking & Info Session: United States Department of Homeland Security Wed 4/11/20185:00-6:30 pm Commons 331
Relocating for Internships & Jobs Thu 4/12/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: Cipher Tech Solutions, Inc. Thu 4/12/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: Cipher Tech Solutions, Inc. Thu 4/12/20185:00-6:30 pm Commons 331
CAHSS Careers Conference Thu 4/12/20184:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Are You Career Fit? Thu 4/12/20185:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: Medifast, Inc. Fri 4/13/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Evaluating Job Offers Mon 4/16/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Standing Out in the Crowd: Successful Intern to Full-Time Offer Tue 4/17/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: MileOne Autogroup Tue 4/17/201810:00-3:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/18/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Wed 4/18/201811:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
LGBTQ+ in the Workplace Thu 4/19/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Dining Etiquette Dinner Thu 4/19/20185:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: Transamerica Fri 4/20/20189:00-1:30 pm Off-Campus
Info Table: Continental Pools, Inc Fri 4/20/201811:30-3:00 pm Commons: Main Street
IT and Cyber Security Job Fair Fri 4/20/201812:00-4:00 pm Off-Campus
Citywide Independent Charter School Job Fair Sat 4/21/201810:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Women in the Workforce Mon 4/23/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Returning Women Students Networking Spectacular Mon 4/23/20184:00-6:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Finding Community in the Workplace Tue 4/24/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: National Institutes of Health (NIH), National Cancer Institute Tue 4/24/20185:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Arts with a Purpose Tue 4/24/20184:00-8:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library Gallery
NSA Security Clearance Process Wed 4/25/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
International Identities in the Workplace Thu 4/26/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Thu 4/26/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Fri 4/27/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 4/30/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 5/2/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Mon 5/7/201812:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 5/8/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 5/9/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Wed 5/9/201812:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 5/10/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Thu 5/10/20184:00-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Alumni Career Fair Fri 6/1/201811:30-3:30 pm RAC
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 6/1/20188:00-5:00 pm Commons 331
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Tue 6/26/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Wed 6/27/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Wed 7/11/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Thu 7/12/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 8/7/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 8/8/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 8/15/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Thu 8/16/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Campus and Local Part-Time Job Fair Tue 8/28/201812:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 9/12/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 9/13/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 9/19/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 9/21/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 10/3/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 10/4/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 10/5/20188:30-2:00 pm Off-Campus
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Wed 10/10/201811:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 10/17/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 10/18/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 10/19/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 10/24/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 10/26/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 10/31/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 11/1/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 11/2/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus