Skip to Main Content

Calendar

UMBC is committed to creating an accessible and inclusive environment for all faculty, staff, students, and visitors. If you would like to request accommodations due to a disability (e.g., ASL interpreters, captioning, wheelchair access, etc.) for any event hosted by the UMBC Career Center, please notify us at least two weeks prior to the event. Please contact the event lead or careers@umbc.edu with your specific request and be sure to include the event title, date, and time. Requests received after that time cannot be guaranteed, but we will do our best to make arrangements for program access.
Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 3/25/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Networking & Info Session: WHSCareers (DoD) Tue 3/26/20195:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Mix & Mingle - EVMS/ODU Graduate Program in Public Health Tue 3/26/20195:30-7:00 pm Off-Campus
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 3/26/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 328
Career Month Kick-Off Wed 3/27/201911:30 am-1:30 pm
Info Table: Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration Wed 3/27/201910:00 am-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Mid-Atlantic Science & Technology Showcase Wed 3/27/201912:30-7:30 pm Off-Campus
Reverse Career Fair Fri 3/29/201911:30 am-3:30 pm
NSA's Breaking the Glass Ceiling of Technology Summit Fri 3/29/201910:00 am-4:00 pm
Dress to Impress Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Congressman Elijah Cummings' 22nd Annual Job Fair Mon 4/1/20199:00 am-2:00 pm
Profession with a Purpose: Careers in Aging Tue 4/2/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Wolters Kluwer Tue 4/2/201910:00 am-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Spring Into Leadership Tue 4/2/20196:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Personal Branding Wed 4/3/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Window Nation Wed 4/3/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Suits You: Clothing Closet Wed 4/3/201912:30-6:00 pm
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/3/20194:30-6:30 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Financial Literacy Thu 4/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Suits You: Clothing Closet Thu 4/4/20199:00 am-2:00 pm
Career Corner: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Thu 4/4/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC School of Public Policy Information Session Thu 4/4/20194:30-6:00 pm Public Policy 438
Sweeten Up Your Network: Alumni-Student Networking Event Thu 4/4/20195:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: Kennedy Krieger Institute Fri 4/5/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Scholar Programs Fri 4/5/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
On the Road: Campbell & Company, Inc. Fri 4/5/201911:15 am-4:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Office of Professional Programs Open House (Main Campus) Sat 4/6/20199:00-11:30 am Performing Arts and Humanities Building
BCPS Teacher Job Fair Sat 4/6/20198:30 am-12:30 pm Off-Campus
What I Wish I Knew In College Mon 4/8/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
ChangeWork: Building Socially Engaged that Make a Difference Tue 4/9/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: Playstation Tue 4/9/20194:00-5:30 pm University Center 310
Dining Etiquette Dinner Tue 4/9/20195:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Study Abroad Experience and Marketability Wed 4/10/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/10/201911:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Grit & Greatness Thu 4/11/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: The Choice Program at UMBC Thu 4/11/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
The Aspen Institute Career Open House Thu 4/11/20194:00-6:00 pm Off-Campus
Biotech Industry Day Thu 4/11/20195:00-7:00 pm Off-Campus
Arts with a Purpose: Create Your Career Thu 4/11/20196:00-8:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library Gallery
On the Road: Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory Fri 4/12/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Cultural Competence in the Workplace Fri 4/12/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Design Den at Bitcamp 2019 Fri-Sun 4/12/2019 - 4/14/20195:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
From Student Orgs to Professional Orgs Mon 4/15/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Larkin University Mon 4/15/201910:00 am-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Women in the Workforce Tue 4/16/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Startups and Entrepreneurship Industry Day Tue 4/16/20195:00-7:00 pm Off-Campus
Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/17/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Wed 4/17/201911:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
LGBTQ+ in the Workplace Thu 4/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern to Full-Time Mon 4/22/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Working with Third Party Recruiters Tue 4/23/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
NSA Security Clearance Process Wed 4/24/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Relocating for Internships & Jobs Thu 4/25/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Evaluating Job Offers Mon 4/29/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 4/29/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Grad School 101 Tue 4/30/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 4/30/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 5/7/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 5/8/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 5/9/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 5/31/20198:00 am-5:00 pm Commons 331
2019 Maryland Career Consortium Career Fair Fri 6/7/201911:30 am-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Mon 6/24/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Tue 6/25/20195:30-6:30 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Wed 7/10/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 318
EBF 2019 Summer Conference Mon-Thu 7/8/2019 - 7/11/201910:30-10:30 am
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Thu 7/11/20195:30-6:30 pm Commons 318