Skip to Main Content

Calendar

UMBC is committed to creating an accessible and inclusive environment for all faculty, staff, students, and visitors. If you would like to request accommodations due to a disability (e.g., ASL interpreters, captioning, wheelchair access, etc.) for any event hosted by the UMBC Career Center, please notify us at least two weeks prior to the event. Please contact the event lead or careers@umbc.edu with your specific request and be sure to include the event title, date, and time. Requests received after that time cannot be guaranteed, but we will do our best to make arrangements for program access.
Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Networking & Info Session: Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Mon 4/6/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
April is Capital CoLAB Credential Month - Ask Me Anything Calls Mon 4/6/20201:30-2:30 pm Online
Unlocking LinkedIn- A live broadcast Tue 4/7/20201:00-1:45 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: U.S. Customs and Border Protection Tue 4/7/20201:00-2:00 pm Online
Communicating for Success: Career Month Workshop Wed 4/8/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
SWE Hosts: NASA! Wed 4/8/202012:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 101
Highre LASH Online CareerCon Wed 4/8/202012:30-1:30 pm
April is Capital CoLAB Credential Month - Career Chat Webinars Wed 4/8/20202:00-3:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: NuHarbor Security, Inc. Fri 4/10/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Personal Branding: Career Month Workshop Mon 4/13/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
April is Capital CoLAB Credential Month - Ask Me Anything Calls Mon 4/13/20207:00-8:00 pm Online
Science & Environmental Studies Graduate School Virtual Fair Tue 4/14/202011:00 am-3:00 pm
Acing Your Virtual Interview Wed 4/15/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Virtual Career Fair for Entry-Level Environmental Services & Operations Wed 4/15/20201:00-2:00 pm Virtual Career Fair
Social Work Graduate School Virtual Fair Wed 4/15/202011:00 am-3:00 pm Online
Virtual Career Fair for Entry-Level Sales & Management / Finance Trainee Wed 4/15/20203:00-4:00 pm Virtual Career Fair
April is Capital CoLAB Credential Month - Ask Me Anything Calls Thu 4/16/20204:30-5:30 pm Online
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Fri 4/17/202010:00 am-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Successful Virtual Interviewing Mon 4/20/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Systematic Methods for Change Workshop Tue 4/21/20205:30-7:00 pm
April is Capital CoLAB Credential Month - Career Chat Webinars Wed 4/22/202011:00 am-12:00 pm Online
What I Wish I knew in College: Career Month Workshop Wed 4/22/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Becoming a Member of the Multi-Generational Workforce: Career Month Workshop Fri 4/24/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Arts Fri 4/24/202010:00 am-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Intern to Full-Time: Career Month Workshop Mon 4/27/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
April Is Capital CoLAB Credential Month - Ask Me Anything Calls Tue 4/28/202011:30 am-12:30 pm Online
Intern Success Practicum Workshop - Interviewing Strategies -CANCELLED Tue 4/28/20202:00-3:00 pm Online
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Fri 5/1/202010:00 am-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: Writing Powerful Resume Bullets Mon 5/4/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 5/5/20206:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop- Networking/LinkedIn Wed 5/6/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Exploring Your Role in Ending Educational Inequity Workshop Tue 5/12/20205:30-7:00 pm
Fundamentals of Organizing and Civic Engagement (FORCE) Workshop Sat 5/30/202011:00 am-7:00 pm