Skip to Main Content

Calendar

UMBC is committed to creating an accessible and inclusive environment for all faculty, staff, students, and visitors. If you would like to request accommodations due to a disability (e.g., ASL interpreters, captioning, wheelchair access, etc.) for any event hosted by the UMBC Career Center, please notify us at least two weeks prior to the event. Please contact the event lead or careers@umbc.edu with your specific request and be sure to include the event title, date, and time. Requests received after that time cannot be guaranteed, but we will do our best to make arrangements for program access.
Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Careers in Tech Roundtable: Finding Tech Jobs & Building Tech Careers Thu 9/24/20201:00-2:15 pm
Networking & Info Session: Citibank Thu 9/24/20203:00-3:45 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Google Thu 9/24/20207:00-8:00 pm Online
Virtual Interviews - CGI
Application deadline
Fri 9/25/202012:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Virtual Interviews - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Fri 9/25/202012:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Networking & Info Session: Northrop Grumman Corporation Fri 9/25/20201:00-2:00 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Fri 9/25/20201:00-4:00 pm
Inside Scoop: Careers in EdTech & E-Learning Mon 9/28/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Info Session/Workshop: Federal Reserve Bank of New York Mon 9/28/20209:00 am-5:00 pm Online
Virtual Interviews - Customer Value Partners
Application deadline
Tue 9/29/202012:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Tue 9/29/20201:00-4:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: IBM Tue 9/29/20204:00-5:00 pm Online
SEO Career's Real Estate Roadshow-- Employers on the West Coast Tue 9/29/20208:00-9:00 pm Online
Virtual Interviews - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Wed 9/30/202012:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Networking & Info Session: Morgan Stanley Wed 9/30/202011:00-11:30 am Online
Networking & Info Session: Morgan Stanley Wed 9/30/202012:00-12:40 pm Online
From UMBC to Tech CEO Wed 9/30/202012:00-1:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: National Institutes of Health, Department of Bioethics Wed 9/30/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Morgan Stanley Wed 9/30/20202:00-2:30 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Morgan Stanley Wed 9/30/20203:00-3:40 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Wed 9/30/20201:00-4:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: MassMutual Wed 9/30/20204:30-5:30 pm Online
Intern Success Practicum Virtual Reflection Session Thu 10/1/20205:00-6:00 pm Online
Virtual Interviews - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Fri 10/2/202012:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Networking & Info Session: Business and Professional People for the Public Interest (BPI) Fri 10/2/20201:00-2:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: PFM Asset Management, LLC Fri 10/2/20202:00-4:00 pm Online
World of Possibilities disAbilities Expo Sat 10/3/202011:00 am-4:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: Personal Branding Mon 10/5/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Mon 10/5/20201:00-4:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: Google Tue 10/6/20207:00-8:00 pm Online
Virtual Interviews - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Wed 10/7/202012:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Building Your Brand Wed 10/7/202012:00-1:00 pm
International Student Job Search Strategies Wed 10/7/202012:00-2:00 pm Online
UMBC Connects: Leidos Wed 10/7/20209:00 am-5:00 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Thu 10/8/20201:00-4:00 pm
Intern Success Practicum Virtual Reflection Session Fri 10/9/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Peace Corps Fri 10/9/20202:00-3:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: PFM Asset Management, LLC Fri 10/9/20202:00-4:00 pm Online
Inside Scoop: Careers in Finance Mon 10/12/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Wed 10/14/20201:00-4:00 pm
Grad School 101: Navigating the Application Process Wed 10/14/20204:00-5:00 pm Online
Grad School 101: Personal Statements that Get Attention Thu 10/15/20204:00-5:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: McLarty Associates Fri 10/16/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Fri 10/16/20201:00-4:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: Northwestern Mutual Mid-Atlantic Mon 10/19/20203:30-5:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Tue 10/20/20201:00-2:30 pm Online
Virtual Idealist Grad School Fair Tue 10/20/20201:00-4:00 pm
Creating a Technology Business in a Traditional World Wed 10/21/202012:00-1:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: National Security Agency Wed 10/21/20209:00 am-5:00 pm Online
Inside Scoop: Careers in Social Justice Mon 10/26/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Opportunities and Resources for Entrepreneurs in Maryland Mon 10/26/202012:00-1:00 pm
Intern Success Practicum Virtual Reflection Session Tue 10/27/20205:00-6:00 pm Online
Intern Success Practicum Virtual Reflection Session Thu 10/29/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: The Urban Institute Thu 10/29/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory Wed 11/4/20209:00 am-5:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: National Institutes of Health, Department of Bioethics Thu 11/5/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Society for Neuroscience - Virtual Career Fair Thu-Sat 11/5/2020 - 11/7/202012:00-3:00 pm
Society for Neuroscience - Virtual Graduate School Fair Thu-Sat 11/5/2020 - 11/7/202012:00-3:00 pm
Alex. Brown Center For Entrepreneurship Speaker Series Mon 11/9/202012:00-1:00 pm
Intern Success Practicum Virtual Reflection Session Wed 11/11/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: National Institutes of Health, Department of Bioethics Thu 11/12/202012:00-1:00 pm Online
Idea Competition Thu 11/12/20207:00-8:30 pm
Fundraising for Early Stage Startups Wed 11/18/202012:00-1:00 pm
Inside Scoop: Careers in Cloud Services Mon 2/8/202112:00-1:00 pm Online
Inside Scoop: Careers in Bio-Manufacturing & Pharmaceuticals Mon 2/22/202112:00-1:00 pm Online
Inside Scoop: Careers in Logistics & Supply Chain Management Mon 3/8/202112:00-1:00 pm Online
Future of Information and Communication Conference (FICC) 2021 Thu-Fri 4/29/2021 - 4/30/20219:00 am-9:00 pm