Skip to Main Content

Calendar

Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Kick-Start Your Resume for Fall Mon 8/29/20162:30-3:30 pm LH 6
Kick-start Your Resume for Fall on-campus jobs/internships Mon 8/29/20162:30-3:30 pm LH 6
Campus Jobs Fair Tue 8/30/201612:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Info Session: Children Achieving Maximum Potential, Inc. Tue 9/6/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
Are You Careerfit? Wed 9/7/20165:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Corner: Transamerica Thu 9/8/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Keys to Success: Resumes Mon 9/12/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Keys to Success: Resumes Tue 9/13/20165:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Employer in Residence- Celebree Learning Center Wed 9/14/201610:00-3:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Employer in Residence: Transamerica Wed 9/14/201610:00-3:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Employer in Residence: NSA Wed 9/14/201610:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Resumania Wed 9/14/201610:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success: Interviewing Wed 9/14/20165:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
OCI - Northrop Grumman Corporation
Application deadline
Thu 9/15/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Career Corner: IBM Thu 9/15/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Keys to Success: Get the Most out of a Job Fair Thu 9/15/20165:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Inside Scoop: Federal Government Careers Mon 9/19/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Wed 9/21/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
UMBC Connects: T. Rowe Price Wed 9/21/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Info Session: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 9/21/20165:00-7:00 pm Commons 318
Career Corner: Morgan Stanley Thu 9/22/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Employer in Residence: Asymmetrik Thu 9/22/201610:00-3:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Resumania Thu 9/22/201610:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Senior Success Seminar Fri 9/23/201612:00-5:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Info Table: Maryland State Government Tue 9/27/201611:30-3:30 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Table: Maryland Army National Guard Tue 9/27/201610:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: Idealist Graduate School Fair Tue 9/27/20163:30-8:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Fall Career & Internship Fair Wed 9/28/201611:30-3:30 pm RAC
OCI - Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)
Application deadline
Thu 9/29/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
On the Road: IRC and Esperanza Center Fri 9/30/20168:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
OCI - CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Application deadline
Mon 10/3/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
OCI - Morgan Stanley
Application deadline
Mon 10/3/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Inside Scoop: Writing Careers Mon 10/3/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
OCI - Morgan Stanley
Application deadline
Tue 10/4/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Info Session: Morgan Stanley Tue 10/4/20165:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: The Hershey Company Wed 10/5/201611:00-2:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner- The Coastal Companies Thu 10/6/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory Fri 10/7/20168:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
OCI - PayPal
Application deadline
Mon 10/10/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success- Transferable Skills- Does the Work You do Matter? Mon 10/10/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Maryland Army National Guard Tue 10/11/201610:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Connects: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 10/12/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Info Session: Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) Wed 10/12/20165:00-6:30 pm Commons 331
OCI - Enterprise Holdings
Application deadline
Thu 10/13/201612:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Info Table: United States Marine Corps Thu 10/13/201610:00-5:00 pm Commons: Terrace
On the Road: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning & Evaluation Fri 10/14/20168:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop: Nontraditional Medicine Mon 10/17/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Michael Kors Tue 10/18/201610:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Session: Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Division Tue 10/18/20165:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: United Parcel Service of America, Inc. (UPS) Wed 10/19/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Language Career & Internship Fair Wed 10/19/201611:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
Diversity Recruitment Event Wed 10/19/20165:30-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Career Corner- Allstate Thu 10/20/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Grad School 101 Thu 10/20/20164:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
PRAC Workshop: Interviewing Skills Mon 10/24/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC Workshop: LinkedIn 101 Tue 10/25/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
UMBC Connects: McCormick & Company, Inc Wed 10/26/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 310
On the Road: National Security Agency (NSA) Fri 10/28/20168:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: Your Personality, Your Career Mon 10/31/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Exelon / Constellation Energy Group Wed 11/2/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: NAVSEA carderock division Thu 11/3/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Inside Scoop: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Mon 11/7/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 11/9/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Intern Success Conference Wed 11/9/20164:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: The Coastal Companies Fri 11/11/20168:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success- LinkedIn/ProNet Mon 11/14/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 11/16/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab Thu 11/17/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/21/201612:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
PRAC Workshop: Writing Resume Bullets Mon 11/21/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC Workshop: Interviewing Skills Tue 11/22/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC Workshop: Writing Resume Bullets Tue 11/29/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC Workshop: Reflect on Your Experience Wed 11/30/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 11/30/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner Thu 12/1/201610:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 1/13/20178:00-5:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner Thu 2/2/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: Strategic Factory Fri 2/3/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
International Student Workshop Fri 2/3/20179:30-5:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Keys to Success Mon 2/6/201712:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 2/8/201711:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
On the Road: Travelers Fri 2/10/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop- Finance/Business Mon 2/13/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 2/15/201711:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner- Allstate Thu 2/16/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Spring Career & Internship Fair Fri 2/17/201711:30-3:30 pm RAC
Keys to Success Mon 2/20/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Tiber Technologies Wed 2/22/201711:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Spring Career & Internship Fair (SNOW DATE) Fri 2/24/201711:30-3:30 pm RAC
Inside Scoop- Community Outreach Mon 2/27/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 3/1/201711:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner- Chesapeake Bay Foundation Thu 3/2/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: MedImmune, Inc. Fri 3/3/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success Mon 3/6/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 3/8/201711:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 3/10/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop- Environment Mon 3/13/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner- Peace Corp Thu 3/16/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Mid- Semester Reflection Mon 3/27/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Mid- Semester Reflection Tue 3/28/20176:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Crush Workshop: Dress to Impress Wed 3/29/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 3/29/201711:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Crush Kick-Off Thu 3/30/201711:30-1:30 pm Commons: Main Street
Clothing Closet Thu 3/30/201712:30-6:00 pm TBA
Clothing Closet Fri 3/31/20179:00-2:00 pm TBA
Career Crush Workshop Mon 4/3/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/4/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Wed 4/5/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Wed 4/5/201711:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/5/20174:00-6:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/6/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
On the Road: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Fri 4/7/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Career Crush Workshop Mon 4/10/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/11/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Alumni Networking Night Tue 4/11/20175:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Crush Workshop Wed 4/12/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Reverse Career Fair Wed 4/12/201712:30-3:30 pm University Center Ballroom
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/13/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Athletic Program (Key Note, Panel, Questions) Thu 4/13/20175:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 4/14/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Career Crush Workshop Mon 4/17/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/18/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop- Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/19/201712:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/20/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Dining Etiquette Dinner Thu 4/20/20175:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 4/21/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
Career Crush Workshop Mon 4/24/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/25/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Wed 4/26/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/27/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner- Nielsen Thu 4/27/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Arts with a Purpose Thu 4/27/20175:00-8:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library Gallery
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 4/28/20178:30-3:30 pm Off-Campus
End of Semester Reflection Mon 5/1/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/3/20176:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
End of Semester Reflection Tue 5/9/20176:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/10/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner- CIA Thu 5/11/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street