Skip to Main Content

Calendar

UMBC is committed to creating an accessible and inclusive environment for all faculty, staff, students, and visitors. If you would like to request accommodations due to a disability (e.g., ASL interpreters, captioning, wheelchair access, etc.) for any event hosted by the UMBC Career Center, please notify us at least two weeks prior to the event. Please contact the event lead or careers@umbc.edu with your specific request and be sure to include the event title, date, and time. Requests received after that time cannot be guaranteed, but we will do our best to make arrangements for program access.
Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Google Live: Building Your CS Career Thu 1/23/20207:00-9:00 pm
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 1/24/20209:00 am-5:00 pm
U.S. Border Patrol Webinar for Graduating Seniors and Recent Graduates Wed 1/29/20201:00-2:00 pm Online
Resume Rescue Fri 1/31/202010:00 am-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success- Navigating the Career Fair Mon 2/3/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Resume Rescue Tue 2/4/202010:00 am-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Discover STEM Careers That Make a Difference Tue 2/4/20205:00-7:30 pm
Networking & Info Session: Hughes Network Systems, LLC Tue 2/4/20206:00-8:00 pm Commons 331
Baltimore Career Fair Wed 2/5/202011:00 am-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Corner: Bank of America Thu 2/6/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: The Urban Institute Thu 2/6/20205:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Baltimore Industry Days (Startups and Entrepreneurship) Thu 2/6/20205:00-7:00 pm
Spring Career and Internship Fair Fri 2/7/202011:30 am-3:30 pm
Inside Scoop: Careers in Public Relations & Marketing Mon 2/10/202012:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
CNMS Careers Conference Tue 2/11/20205:30-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Info Table: Morgan Stanley Wed 2/12/202011:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Corner: Scotts MiracleGro Company Thu 2/13/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
SNOW DATE: Spring Career and Internship Fair Fri 2/14/202011:30 am-3:30 pm
BEYA STEM Career Fair & Conference Fri-Sat 2/14/2020 - 2/15/202010:00 am-4:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success Mon 2/17/202012:00-1:00 pm
WSSC Shadow an Engineer for a Day Tue 2/18/202012:00 am-12:00 pm
Google Live: Privacy Engineering Tue 2/18/20207:00-9:00 pm
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 2/19/202011:00 am-2:00 pm University Center 312
Google Live: Black @ Google Wed 2/19/20207:00-9:00 pm
Career Corner: GVT LLC Thu 2/20/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Sports Zone
JHU Applied Physics Laboratory Information Session Thu 2/20/202012:00-2:00 pm
Baltimore Industry Days (Public Service and Law) Thu 2/20/20205:00-7:00 pm
On the Road: The Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology Fri 2/21/20208:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
International Student Career Conference Fri 2/21/20209:30 am-4:00 pm University Center 312
2020 CSAWWA/CWEA Student Career Fair Fri 2/21/20208:00 am-6:00 pm
CSAWWA/CWEA Student Career Fair Fri 2/21/20208:00 am-6:00 pm Off-Campus
Water & Wastewater Industry Student Career Fair Fri 2/21/20208:00 am-6:00 pm
Education Recruitment Fair Sat 2/22/20209:00 am-12:00 pm
Education Recruitment Fair Sat 2/22/20209:00 am-12:00 pm
GWU SINC Conference Fri-Sat 2/21/2020 - 2/22/20203:30-3:30 pm
Inside Scoop: Careers in Human Services Mon 2/24/202012:00-1:00 pm
On the Road: Stanley Black & Decker Fri 2/28/20208:00 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success Mon 3/2/202012:00-1:00 pm
Career Corner: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Thu 3/5/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
CAHSS Careers Conference Thu 3/5/20205:30-8:00 pm
On the Road: Pompeian Olive Oil Inc Fri 3/6/20208:00 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop: Pharmaceutical Careers Mon 3/9/202012:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Sophomore Edge 2020 Wed 3/11/20206:00 am-8:00 pm
Career Corner: ESF Summer Camps Thu 3/12/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Baltimore Industry Days (Mass Communication) Thu 3/12/20205:00-7:00 pm
Education Recruitment Fair Sat 3/21/20209:00 am-12:00 pm
Education Recruitment Fair Sat 3/21/20209:00 am-12:00 pm
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 3/23/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
JHU Applied Physics Laboratory Information Session Tue 3/24/20202:00-4:00 pm
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 3/24/20206:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner: Booz Allen Hamilton Thu 3/26/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dress to Impress Wed 4/1/202012:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/1/202011:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/1/20204:00-6:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/2/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Clothing Closet Thu 4/2/202012:30-6:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
On the Road: Booz Allen Hamilton Fri 4/3/20208:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Month Workshop: Graduate and Professional School Fri 4/3/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Clothing Closet Fri 4/3/20209:00 am-2:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
Career Month Workshop: NSA Security Clearance Mon 4/6/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Spring Into Leadership Tue 4/7/20205:30-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Career Month Workshop: Communicating for Success Wed 4/8/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Arts Wed 4/8/202011:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Baltimore Industry Days (Arts and Creative) Wed 4/8/20205:00-7:00 pm
Career Corner: Federal Bureau of Investigation Thu 4/9/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dining Etiquette Dinner Thu 4/9/20205:30-8:30 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Month Workshop: Personal Branding Mon 4/13/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop - Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/15/202012:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Wed 4/15/202011:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/16/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Baltimore Industry Days (Biotech, Health, and Life Sciences) Thu 4/16/20205:00-7:00 pm
Sweeten Up Your Network: Alumni-Student Networking Event Thu 4/16/20205:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Fri 4/17/20208:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Month Workshop: Alumni Lunch Fri 4/17/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop: Alumni Lunch Mon 4/20/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop: What I Wish I knew in College Wed 4/22/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
On the Road: University of Maryland Medical Center Fri 4/24/20208:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Month Workshop: Becoming a Member of the Multi-Generational Workforce Fri 4/24/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 318
Career Month Workshop: Intern to Full-Time Mon 4/27/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 4/28/20206:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Month Workshop: Alumni Lunch Wed 4/29/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/30/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 5/4/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 5/5/20206:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 5/6/202012:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 5/7/202010:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
2020 NAEAA Conference Tue-Thu 6/2/2020 - 6/4/202012:00-5:00 pm Off-Campus
WSSC Shadow an Engineer for a Day Wed-Fri 2/19/2020 - 2/19/202112:00 am-12:00 pm
WSSC Shadow an Engineer for a Day Fri-Sun 2/21/2020 - 2/21/202112:00 am-12:00 pm