Skip to Main Content

Calendar

UMBC is committed to creating an accessible and inclusive environment for all faculty, staff, students, and visitors. If you would like to request accommodations due to a disability (e.g., ASL interpreters, captioning, wheelchair access, etc.) for any event hosted by the UMBC Career Center, please notify us at least two weeks prior to the event. Please contact the event lead or careers@umbc.edu with your specific request and be sure to include the event title, date, and time. Requests received after that time cannot be guaranteed, but we will do our best to make arrangements for program access.
Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Baltimore-Washington Financial Advisors Workshop on Paid Internships Thu 12/20/201811:45 am-1:00 pm
Seminar on Human Primary Cells ad their use and Application in Drug Discovery Thu 12/20/20183:00-4:30 pm
Strategic Factory Meet and Greet Wed 1/9/20194:00-7:00 pm Off-Campus
Dependable Strengths Workshop Wed 1/16/20191:00-5:00 pm ITE 456
Keys to Success Mon 2/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 2/6/201911:00 am-2:00 pm University Center 312
Resume Rescue Wed 2/6/201910:00 am-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Career Corner: Baltimore Orioles Thu 2/7/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: ADG Creative Fri 2/8/20199:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
International Student Career Conference Fri 2/8/20199:30 am-4:00 pm University Center 312
BEYA STEM Career Fair & Conference Fri-Sat 2/8/2019 - 2/9/201910:00 am-4:00 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop: Consulting Careers Mon 2/11/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Info Table: Children Achieving Maximum Potential, Inc. Tue 2/12/201912:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Resume Rescue Tue 2/12/201910:00 am-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
UMBC Spring Career & Internship Fair Fri 2/15/201911:30 am-3:30 pm RAC
OCI - General Dynamics Information Technology
Application deadline
Mon 2/18/201912:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success Mon 2/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Regal Beloit Corporation Wed 2/20/201911:00 am-1:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency Wed 2/20/201911:00 am-2:00 pm University Center 312
Networking & Info Session: Regal Beloit Corporation Wed 2/20/20196:00-7:30 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group Thu 2/21/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: General Dynamics Information Technology Thu 2/21/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Spring Career & Internship Fair (SNOWDATE) Fri 2/22/201911:30 am-3:30 pm RAC
Inside Scoop: Journalism and Writing Careers Mon 2/25/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 2/27/201911:00 am-2:00 pm University Center 312
Communications Job & Internship Fair Thu 2/28/20198:00 am-5:00 pm Off-Campus
Howard University Communications Job & Internship Fair Thu 2/28/20198:00 am-5:00 pm Off-Campus
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 3/1/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success Mon 3/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 3/6/201911:00 am-2:00 pm University Center 312
CAHSS Student Conference Thu 3/7/20194:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
On the Road: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Fri 3/8/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop: Data Science Careers Mon 3/11/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 3/25/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Dress to Impress Tue 3/26/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 3/26/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Challenge Kick-Off Wed 3/27/201911:30 am-1:30 pm
UMBC Suits You Clothing Closet Thu 3/28/201912:30-6:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
UMBC Suits You Clothing Closet Fri 3/29/20199:00 am-2:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
Reverse Career Fair Fri 3/29/201911:30 am-3:30 pm
Adjust Your Mirror: Dress to Impress Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Career Challenge Workshop Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Dress to Impress Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm
Tools to Guide Major and Career Path Decisions Tue 4/2/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Spring Into Leadership Tue 4/2/20196:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Personal Branding Wed 4/3/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Clothing Closet Wed 4/3/201912:30-6:00 pm
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/3/20194:30-6:30 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Financial Literacy Thu 4/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Clothing Closet Thu 4/4/20199:00 am-2:00 pm
Career Corner: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Thu 4/4/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Sweeten Up Your Network: Alumni-Student Networking Event Thu 4/4/20195:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: Kennedy Krieger Institute Fri 4/5/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Scholar Programs Fri 4/5/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
What I Wish I Knew In College Mon 4/8/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
ChangeWork: Building Socially Engaged that Make a Difference Tue 4/9/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Dining Etiquette Dinner Tue 4/9/20195:30-8:00 pm
Study Abroad Experience and Marketability Wed 4/10/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/10/201911:00 am-2:00 pm TBA
Grit & Greatness Thu 4/11/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: The Choice Program at UMBC Thu 4/11/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Arts with a Purpose Thu 4/11/20194:00-8:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library Gallery
On the Road: Campbell & Company, Inc. Fri 4/12/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Cultural Competence in the Workplace Fri 4/12/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
From Student Orgs to Professional Orgs Mon 4/15/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Women in the Workforce Tue 4/16/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/17/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Wed 4/17/201911:00 am-2:00 pm TBA
Career Month Workshop Thu 4/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
LGBTQ+ in the Workplace Thu 4/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Are You Career Fit? Thu 4/18/20195:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Dining Etiquette Dinner Thu 4/18/20195:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: Oceaneering International, Inc. Fri 4/19/20198:30 am-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Intern to Full-Time Mon 4/22/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Working with Third Party Recruiters Tue 4/23/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
NSA Security Clearance Process Wed 4/24/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Relocating for Internships & Jobs Thu 4/25/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/25/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Evaluating Job Offers Mon 4/29/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 4/29/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Grad School 101 Tue 4/30/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 4/30/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 5/7/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 5/8/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 5/9/201910:00 am-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 5/31/20198:00 am-5:00 pm Commons 331
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Mon 6/24/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Tue 6/25/20195:30-6:30 pm Commons 329
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Wed 7/10/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 318
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Thu 7/11/20195:30-6:30 pm Commons 318