Skip to Main Content

Calendar

Filter:
Upcoming
Event Day Date Time Location
Washington D.C. 2018 Career Fair Thu 8/23/201810:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Baltimore Career Fair Thu 8/23/201811:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
ONE-ON-ONE Legal Advice (Living Classrooms Foundation + Maryland Legal Aid) Mon 8/27/201810:00-1:00 pm
Part-Time Job and Volunteer Experience Fair Tue 8/28/201812:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Career Focus Program Mon-Fri 8/20/2018 - 8/31/20189:00-3:30 pm
GNA Career Fair Fri 8/31/201810:00-4:00 pm
Networking & Info Session: Trinity Washington University Tue 9/4/201810:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Keys to Success: Behavioral Based Interviews ft. T. Rowe Price Mon 9/10/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: Facebook Tue 9/11/20185:00-7:00 pm University Center Ballroom
UMBC Connects: Morgan Stanley Wed 9/12/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 9/13/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Resume Rescue Thu 9/13/201810:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success: Surviving a Group Interview Thu 9/13/20185:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Senior Success Conference Fri 9/14/201812:00-4:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Networking & Info Session: T. Rowe Price Mon 9/17/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Resume Rescue Mon 9/17/201810:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
U.S. Workforce Recruitment Program Tue 9/18/20184:00-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Networking & Info Session: Nielsen Tue 9/18/20185:30-7:30 pm Commons 331
U.S. Workforce Recruitment Program Wed 9/19/201812:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Networking & Info Session: AstraZeneca/MedImmune Wed 9/19/201811:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Connects: Leidos Wed 9/19/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Networking & Info Session: BAE Systems Wed 9/19/20185:00-6:30 pm Commons 331
Keys to Success: Video Interview ft. FDM Group Thu 9/20/20185:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
On the Road: Morgan Stanley Fri 9/21/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: Networking/Personal Branding Mon 9/24/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: General Dynamics Information Technology Tue 9/25/20185:30-6:30 pm Commons 331
Fall Career & Internship Fair Wed 9/26/201811:30-3:30 pm RAC
Networking & Info Session: Airbnb Thu 9/27/20185:00-6:15 pm Commons 331
OCI - AXA Advisors, LLC
Application deadline
Sun 9/30/201812:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Inside Scoop: Legislative & Public Policy Careers Mon 10/1/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Idealist Graduate School Fair Mon 10/1/20185:00-8:00 pm Online
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency Wed 10/3/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Networking & Info Session: AXA Advisors, LLC Wed 10/3/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: Google Thu 10/4/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: Morgan Stanley Thu 10/4/20185:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
On the Road: McCormick & Company, Inc Fri 10/5/20188:30-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success Mon 10/8/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: T. Rowe Price Mon 10/8/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
OCI - Department of Legislative Services
Application deadline
Tue 10/9/201812:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Info Table: Trinity Washington University Tue-Wed 10/9/2018 - 10/10/201810:00-4:00 am Commons: Main Street
UMBC Connects: T. Rowe Price Wed 10/10/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Networking & Info Session: Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Thu 10/11/20185:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 10/12/201811:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop - Careers in Biotechnology Mon 10/15/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
UMBC Connects: Lockheed Martin Wed 10/17/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: Verbal Beginnings Thu 10/18/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Grad School 101 Thu 10/18/20184:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: T. Rowe Price Fri 10/19/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: Resume/Cover Letters Mon 10/22/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: T. Rowe Price Mon 10/22/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Networking & Info Session: Johns Hopkins University Graduate Schools Consortium Mon 10/22/201812:00-1:30 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: United Parcel Service of America, Inc. (UPS) Wed 10/24/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Thu 10/25/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Diversity Recruitment Event Thu 10/25/20185:00-8:30 pm University Center Ballroom
On the Road: Asymmetrik Fri 10/26/20189:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Fri 10/26/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Inside Scoop: Mechanical Engineer Careers Mon 10/29/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 11/1/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: Northrop Grumman Corporation Fri 11/2/20188:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: Job Search and LinkedIn Mon 11/5/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
St. Vincent De Paul Baltimore (Free Food Service Training) Mon-Mon 8/20/2018 - 11/5/20188:00-2:00 pm
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 11/7/201811:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Internship Success Conference Wed 11/7/20184:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 11/8/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Table: Trinity Washington University Thu 11/8/201810:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/12/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 11/15/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 11/19/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 11/20/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Networking & Info Session: T. Rowe Price Mon 11/26/201812:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 11/27/20186:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 11/28/201812:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 11/29/201810:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 1/11/20198:00-5:00 pm Commons 331
Keys to Success Mon 2/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 2/6/201911:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Resume Rescue Wed 2/6/201910:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 2/7/201910:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 2/8/20198:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
International Student Career Conference Fri 2/8/20199:30-5:00 pm University Center 312
Inside Scoop: Consulting Careers Mon 2/11/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Resume Rescue Tue 2/12/201910:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 2/13/201911:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Spring Career & Internship Fair Fri 2/15/201911:30-3:30 pm RAC
Keys to Success Mon 2/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 2/20/201911:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 2/21/201910:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
UMBC Spring Career & Internship Fair (SNOWDATE) Fri 2/22/201911:30-3:30 pm RAC
Inside Scoop: Journalism and Writing Careers Mon 2/25/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
UMBC Connects: (Company to be Announced) Wed 2/27/201911:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 3/1/20198:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success Mon 3/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 3/6/201911:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
CAHSS Student Conference Thu 3/7/20194:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
On the Road: Chesapeake Bay Foundation Fri 3/8/20198:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop: Data Science Careers Mon 3/11/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Mon 3/25/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Dress to Impress Tue 3/26/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Mid-Semester PRAC Workshop Tue 3/26/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Challenge Kick-Off Wed 3/27/201911:30-1:30 pm
UMBC Suits You Clothing Closet Thu 3/28/201912:30-6:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
UMBC Suits You Clothing Closet Fri 3/29/20199:00-2:00 pm Harbor Hall Multi-Purpose Room
Reverse Career Fair Fri 3/29/201911:30-3:30 pm
Adjust Your Mirror: Dress to Impress Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Career Challenge Workshop Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Dress to Impress Mon 4/1/201912:00-1:00 pm
Career Month Workshop Tue 4/2/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Spring Into Leadership Tue 4/2/20196:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Career Month Workshop Wed 4/3/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Clothing Closet Wed 4/3/201912:30-6:00 pm
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/3/20194:00-6:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Month Workshop Thu 4/4/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Clothing Closet Thu 4/4/20199:00-2:00 pm
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/4/201910:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dining Etiquette Dinner Thu 4/4/20195:30-8:00 pm
Career Month Workshop Fri 4/5/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Mon 4/8/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Tue 4/9/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Sweeten Up Your Network: Alumni-Student Networking Event Tue 4/9/20195:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Month Workshop Wed 4/10/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/10/201911:00-2:00 pm TBA
Career Month Workshop Thu 4/11/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/11/201910:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Are You Careerfit? Thu 4/11/20195:00-7:30 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 4/12/20198:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Month Workshop Fri 4/12/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Mon 4/15/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Tue 4/16/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/17/201912:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Humanities and Social Sciences Wed 4/17/201911:00-2:00 pm TBA
Career Month Workshop Thu 4/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Thu 4/18/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Are You Career Fit? Thu 4/18/20195:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Dining Etiquette Dinner Thu 4/18/20195:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 4/19/20198:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Month Workshop Mon 4/22/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Tue 4/23/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop: NSA Security Clearance Process Wed 4/24/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Month Workshop Thu 4/25/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 4/25/201910:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
On the Road: (Company to be Announced) Fri 4/26/20198:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Career Month Workshop Mon 4/29/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Mon 4/29/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Career Month Workshop Tue 4/30/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 4/30/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Tue 5/7/201912:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop Wed 5/8/20196:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Career Corner: (Company to be Announced) Thu 5/9/201910:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 5/31/20198:00-5:00 pm Commons 331