Skip to Main Content

Calendar

Filter:
Event Day Date Time Location
DROP-IN DAY for Internships, Co-ops & Research Mon 9/11/201710:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success: Get Ready to be Hired! Get the Most Out of a Job Fair Mon 9/11/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Keys to Success: Get Ready to be Hired! Resumes Tue 9/12/20175:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Resume Rescue Wed 9/13/201710:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success: Get Ready to be Hired! Interviewing Wed 9/13/20175:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
Are You Careerfit? Wed 9/13/20175:00-8:30 pm University Center Ballroom
Lean Six-Sigma White Belt Certification Fri 9/15/20179:00-12:00 pm University Center 312
Senior Success Conference Fri 9/15/201712:00-4:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Brightview Senior Living Job Fair Tue 9/19/20179:00-11:00 am Off-Campus
Protective Services Recruitment Event Wed 9/20/201710:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus
U.S. Customs and Border Protection Jobs and Internships Webinar Wed 9/20/20174:00-5:00 pm Online
Resume Rescue! Thu 9/21/201710:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 201
Bank of America Advisor Development Program Fall Webcast Thu 9/21/20174:00-5:00 pm Online
Pretty Powerful Webinar with Eboni K. Williams Thu 9/21/20176:30-7:30 pm Online
CIA Analytic Careers Diversity Open House Fri 9/22/201710:00-4:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: The Career Fair - An Exercise in Building G.R.I.T. Mon 9/25/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Boston Scientific Virtual Showcase Mon 9/25/20174:00-5:00 pm Online
DROP-IN DAY for Internships, Co-ops & Research Tue 9/26/201711:00-2:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Naval Surface Warfare Center Job Fair Tue 9/26/20173:00-7:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Fall Career & Internship Fair Wed 9/27/201711:30-3:30 pm RAC
OCI - Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock
Application deadline
Thu 9/28/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Sun 10/1/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Inside Scoop - Marketing Careers Mon 10/2/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Computer Science & Technology Graduate School Virtual Fair Mon 10/2/201710:00-4:00 pm Online
OCI - Morgan Stanley
Application deadline
Wed 10/4/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Northrop Grumman is Hiring! Thu 10/5/20174:30-7:05 pm Off-Campus
James Clapper Lecture Event Fri 10/6/201712:00-1:00 pm Performing Arts and Humanities Bldg. (PAHB) Room 132
OCI - Amazon
Application deadline
Sun 10/8/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
OCI - Northrop Grumman Corporation
Application deadline
Mon 10/9/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
OCI - Northrop Grumman Corporation
Application deadline
Mon 10/9/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Keys to Success: LinkedIn/Social Media Mon 10/9/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
OCI - Enterprise Holdings
Application deadline
Tue 10/10/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Northeast Graduate School Virtual Fair Thu 10/12/201710:00-3:00 pm Online
Baltimore County Police Department CareerFair Sat 10/14/201710:00-12:00 pm Off-Campus
Entrepreneurship Lecture Series: It's Just F(ric)king Design Mon 10/16/201712:00-1:00 pm University Center 312
Inside Scoop - On-Campus Research Mon 10/16/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Maryland Department of Health Career Fair/Open House Tue 10/17/201710:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Baltimore Career Fair Tue 10/17/201711:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Twitter Chat Tue 10/17/20172:00-3:00 pm Online
Mortgage Banking Bound's Virtual Career Fair Tue 10/17/20173:00-6:00 pm Online
OCI - Northrop Grumman Corporation
Application deadline
Wed 10/18/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Recruiting and Hiring Students and Recent Graduates into Federal Careers Presentation Wed 10/18/20173:00-4:30 pm Online
OCI - PayPal
Application deadline
Thu 10/19/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Engineering Grad School Virtual Fair Thu 10/19/201710:00-4:00 pm Online
Interviewing & Communication Skills Workshop Thu 10/19/20174:30-5:30 pm Shady Grove Campus
Grad School 101 Thu 10/19/20174:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
OCI - AXA Advisors
Application deadline
Fri 10/20/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
OCI - Morgan Stanley
Application deadline
Fri 10/20/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Inside Scoop: Health IT Careers Mon 10/23/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: Evaluating Job Offers Mon 10/23/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
"Writing Your Federal Resume" Online Presentation Mon 10/23/20173:00-4:30 pm Online
UMBC Public Policy Information Session Mon 10/23/20175:00-6:30 pm Public Policy 438
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: Maximizing LinkedIn Tue 10/24/20176:00-7:00 pm Commons 331
OCI - Morgan Stanley
Application deadline
Wed 10/25/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Diversity Recruitment Event Wed 10/25/20175:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom
Healthcare Career Fair Thu 10/26/201710:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus
Intelligence Community Virtual Career Fair Thu 10/26/20172:00-8:00 pm Online
T. Rowe Price Fall Hackathon Fri-Sat 10/27/2017 - 10/28/20173:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
Keys to Success: Personality + Team Dynamics = Successful Group Experiences! Mon 10/30/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
PRAC 102 Snack Break Wed 11/1/201712:00-2:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Recruiting and Hiring Students and Recent Graduates into Federal Careers Presentation Wed 11/1/20171:30-3:00 pm Online
Career Corner: The Travelers Companies, Inc. Thu 11/2/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
MMTC College Tech Prep Summit Thu 11/2/20178:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
Networking & Info Session: U.S. Aberdeen Test Center (ATC) Thu 11/2/20175:00-6:30 pm Math/Psych 210
On the Road: T. Rowe Price Fri 11/3/20178:45-2:30 pm Off-Campus
Grafton Integrated Health Network Job Fair Sat 11/4/201710:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
Inside Scoop - Careers in Film/TV & Video Production Mon 11/6/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
San Francisco Bay Area Grad School Virtual Fair Mon 11/6/201712:00-5:00 pm Online
Networking & Info Session: Venture for America Mon 11/6/20175:00-6:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Conference Tue 11/7/20174:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Networking & Info Session: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Wed 11/8/201712:00-12:50 pm LH 2
Networking & Info Session: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Wed 11/8/201712:00-1:00 pm LH 2
Internship Success Conference Wed 11/8/20175:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons
Career Corner: Amazon Thu 11/9/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Baltimore Career Fair Thu 11/9/201711:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Info Table: Way Station, Inc. Thu 11/9/201711:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
International Identities in the Workplace Thu 11/9/20172:30-4:00 pm Commons 329
Networking & Info Session: Amazon Thu 11/9/20175:00-6:30 pm Commons 331
Info Session/Workshop: Amazon Fri 11/10/20172:30-6:00 pm TBA
Keys to Success: Job Search Skills Mon 11/13/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 331
Info Table: Urban Teachers Mon 11/13/201711:00-3:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: Urban Teachers Mon 11/13/20174:30-6:00 pm Commons 331
Networking & Info Session: Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Tue 11/14/201712:00-3:00 pm University Center 310
Info Table: Continental Pools, Inc Tue 11/14/201712:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Tue 11/14/20174:15-5:30 pm Commons 331
The Entrepreneur's Role in Changing the World Wed 11/15/201712:00-1:00 pm SOND 103
Fort Meade Veterans Job Fair Wed 11/15/20179:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
UMBC Connects: Leidos Wed 11/15/201711:00-2:00 pm University Center 312
Interview Techniques Online Workshop Wed 11/15/20174:00-5:00 pm Online
OCI - Rockwell Collins/ARINC
Application deadline
Thu 11/16/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Info Table: Vector Marketing Thu 11/16/201710:00-12:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Career Corner: Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Thu 11/16/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Table: Smartlink, LLC Thu 11/16/201712:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Networking & Info Session: UMBC Training Centers Thu 11/16/20175:00-7:50 pm Off-Campus
Networking & Info Session: Urban Teachers Fri 11/17/201710:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
The Career Expo for People with disABILITIES & Wounded Warriors Fri 11/17/201710:00-3:00 pm Off-Campus
OCI - Siemens Corporation
Application deadline
Mon 11/20/201712:00-12:00 am Math/Psych 201
Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/20/201712:00-1:00 pm University Center 310
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: Advanced Resume Writing & Introduction to Cover Letters Mon 11/20/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
ISCOM Invites R2Integrated! Tue 11/21/201712:00-1:00 pm ITE 237
"Writing Your Federal Resume" Online Presentation Tue 11/21/20175:00-6:30 pm Online
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: Writing Powerful Resume Bullets Tue 11/21/20176:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Info Table: Savannah College of Art & Design Tue 11/28/201712:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: LinkedIn Tue 11/28/20176:00-7:00 pm Commons 329
Intern Success Practicum Workshop: Interviewing Strategies Wed 11/29/201712:00-1:00 pm Commons 329
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Wed 11/29/201712:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210
SWE & SHPE host GE Appliances Wed 11/29/201712:00-1:00 pm
Career Corner: Celebree Learning Centers, inc. Thu 11/30/201710:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Table: Panda Restaurant Group, Inc. Thu 11/30/201710:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Thu 11/30/20174:00-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Recruiting and Hiring Students and Recent Graduates into Federal Careers Presentation Mon 12/4/201711:00-12:30 pm Online
Info Table: Vector Marketing Tue 12/5/201712:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
Info Table: Maryland State Government Tue 12/5/20171:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Tue 12/5/20174:00-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Networking & Info Session: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Tue 12/5/20175:00-6:00 pm Commons 331
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Wed 12/6/201712:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210
Baltimore Career Fair Thu 12/7/201711:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
Networking & Info Session: Urban Teachers Fri 12/8/201710:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus
"Writing Your Federal Resume" Online Presentation Mon 12/11/20171:00-2:30 pm Online
Interview Techniques Online Workshop Wed 12/13/20172:00-3:00 pm Online
Under Armour Maryland Career Combine - Applications! Wed-Fri 1/3/2018 - 1/5/20188:00-5:00 pm Off-Campus
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 1/12/20189:00-5:00 pm Commons 331